Food and Drink

Muslims do not eat pork. Pork has been forbidden by God in all the divinely revealed scriptures. None of the Prophets ate pork or allowed it to be eaten. Meat eaten must be halal. One of the requirements for it to be halal is that the name of Allah must be invoked at the time of slaughter, and animals must be treated in a kind way at all times, not only at the time of slaughter, but always.

Muslims also do not drink alcohol.